Julie DiFilippo, Head of School, is a native of North Andover.  She attended St. Mary’s High School in Lawrence, graduated from Merrimack College, and earned her Masters of Education Administration at Emmanuel College.  Ms. DiFilippo served as a full-time volunteer teacher for two years at Mother Caroline Academy, a Nativity model school for girls located in Dorchester, MA.  She was the Assistant Director for Development at Weston Jesuit School of Theology for two years and served as the youth and confirmation director at St. Michael’s Parish in North Andover for seven years.  Prior to accepting the position of Executive Director in the fall of 2001, Ms. DiFilippo conducted an eight month feasibility study to explore the potential for a Nativity model school in Lawrence.  She serves as a member of the Grants and Allocations Committee for the Catholic Schools Foundation, and also as a member of the Education Committee for the Board of Trustees at St. John’s Preparatory School.  She co-authored “STEM Literacy, Civic Responsibility, and Future Vision: Examining the Effects of the Lawrence Math & Science Partnership,” published in the book Realities, Reflections, and Refinement in K-12 Service-Learning Partnerships by Anker Publishing.

Don Bulens—Chair, Trustee since 2010, President and CEO, Unidesk Corporation, Marlborough, MA

Richard Haak, Jr.—Treasurer, Trustee since 2013,  Sr. Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, TimeTrade Systems, Tewksbury, MA

Emma Campbell—Clerk, Trustee since 2009, TV news and current affairs producer (retired)

Ajita Bhat—Trustee since 2015, Pharmaceutical Chemist (retired)

Firdaus Bhathena—Trustee since 2010, Entrepreneur in Residence, Blade, LLC, Boston, MA

Jocelyn Cascio—Trustee since 2014, Governance Program Manager, Intel, Hudson, MA

Christine Chaban—Trustee since 2014, Private Label Clothing Production (retired)

Larry Dube—Trustee since 2015, Vice President, PLM Strategy

Susan Eliasen—Trustee since 2016, Teacher (retired)

Richard Feldman—Trustee since 2010, President, Feldman Development Partners

Joanne Harder—Trustee since 2012, Retired Educator 

Ed Hardiman—Trustee since 2015, Headmaster, St. John’s Preparatory School 

Mitzi Lawlor—Trustee since 2015, Managing Partner at D’Alelio Management Co, LCC

Irene Lattanzio—Trustee since 2015, Human Resources (retired)                             

David McGrath, DVM—Trustee 2001 – 2007; Trustee since 2011, Veterinarian & Owner, Wignall Animal Hospital         

Mary McKernan, Esq.—Trustee since 2014; Chair, Nominating Committee, Attorney (retired)

Lillian Miller—Trustee since 2015, Language Teacher, Brooks School

Lillian Montalto—Trustee since 2015, Real Estate Broker

Sheila Serrao—Trustee since 2016, Teacher (retired)

John Schutz—Trustee since 2008, Retired—President/CEO of Cabot Stains

Walter Morris—Trustee since 2009, English Teacher (grades 7-9), Shore Country Day



Trustee Login